Packard Fellowship

Each year, the Packard Foundation invites the presidents of 50 universities to nominate two early-career professors each from their institutions. Disciplines that are considered include physics, chemistry, mathematics, biology, astronomy, computer science, earth science, ocean science, and all branches of engineering.

Award/Prize amount: $875,000
Application/Nomination information: Limited submission by institution. Nominations are restricted and are campus-coordinated in the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research.
Agency deadline: April 20
Internal/Campus deadline: February 8, 2018
Illinois campus contact:
Additional information: Packard website