National Endowment for the Humanities Fellowship

National Endowment for the Humanities Fellowships support individuals pursuing advanced research that is of value to humanities scholars, general audiences, or both. Recipients usually produce articles, monographs, books, digital materials, archaeological site reports, translations, editions, or other scholarly resources in the humanities. Projects may be at any stage of development.

Award/Prize amount: varies
Application/Nomination information: Applications accepted.
Agency deadline: April
Internal/Campus deadline: N/A
Illinois campus contact:
Additional information: NEH website

Illinois Recipients

RecipientDepartmentAward Year
Eugene AvrutinHistory2015
Christina BashfordMusic2019
Donna BuchananMusic2017
Antoinette BurtonHistory2014
Eric CalderwoodComparative and World Literature2015
Ramona CurryEnglish; Media & Cinema Studies2011
Cara FinneganCommunication2015
Elizabeth HoiemInformation Sciences2017
Fred Hoxie^History2007
Candice JenkinsEnglish2017
Paul KappArchitecture2017
Erik McDuffieAfrican American; History2016
Robert MorrisseyHistory2014
Timothy PauketatAnthropology2014
Francois ProulxFrench2014
D. Fairchild RugglesLandscape Architecture2017
Valeria SobolSlavic Languages and Literatures2014
Gabriel SolisMusic2015
Derrick SpiresEnglish2015
Carol SymesHistory; Medieval Studies2016
Craig WilliamsClassics2017