Wolf Prize

Since 1978, five or six prizes have been awarded annually for the Wolf Prize in the Sciences. These prize fields comprise: agriculture, chemistry, mathematics, medicine and physics. The Wolf Prize in the Arts rotates annually among architecture, music, painting and sculpture.

Award/Prize amount: $100,000
Application/Nomination information: Nominations are by invitation only.
Agency deadline: August
Internal/Campus deadline: May
Illinois campus contact: provostawards@illinois.edu
Additional information: Wolf Foundation Website

Illinois Recipients

RecipientDepartmentAward Year
Harris LewinAnimal Sciences2011
Gene RobinsonEntomology2018