Turing Award

Turing Award is an annual prize given by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) to “an individual selected for contributions of a technical nature made to the computing community”. It is stipulated that “The contributions should be of lasting and major technical importance to the computer field”.

Award/Prize amount: $1,000,000
Application/Nomination information: There is no restriction on who may nominate.
Agency deadline: November
Internal/Campus deadline: N/A
Illinois campus contact: provostawards@illinois.edu
Additional information: ACM Website