Tony Award

The Antoinette Perry Award for Excellence in Theatre, more commonly known as the Tony Award, recognizes achievement in live Broadway theatre. The awards are presented by the American Theatre Wing and The Broadway League[1] at an annual ceremony in New York City. The awards are given for Broadway productions and performances, and an award is given for regional theatre.

Award/Prize amount: N/A
Application/Nomination information: Nominations are restricted to members.
Agency deadline: April
Internal/Campus deadline: N/A
Illinois campus contact: N/A
Additional information: Tony Award Website

Illinois Recipients

*denotes alumni

RecipientDepartmentAward Year
Dee Bridgewater*Theatre1975
Kathleen Conlin^Theatre2000
Robert Falls*Theatre1992, 1999
Thigpen LynneTheatre1997
Kevin Stites*Theatre2003
Dan SullivanTheatre2001
Jerry TurnerTheatre1983