Shaw Prize

The Shaw Prize is an international award to honour individuals who are currently active in their respective fields and who have recently achieved distinguished and significant advances, who have made outstanding contributions in academic and scientific research or applications, or who in other domains have achieved excellence. The award is dedicated to furthering societal progress, enhancing quality of life, and enriching humanity’s spiritual civilization. The Shaw Prize consists of three annual awards: the Prize in Astronomy, the Prize in Life Science and Medicine, and the Prize in Mathematical Sciences.

Award/Prize amount: $1,200,000
Application/Nomination information: Nominations are by invitation only.
Agency deadline: November
Internal/Campus deadline: N/A
Illinois campus contact:
Additional information: Shaw Prize Website