Ness Book Award

Each year, the Frederic W. Ness Book Award recognizes a book that contributes to the understanding and improvement of liberal education. The award, $2,000, was established in 1979 to honor AAC&U’s president emeritus, Frederic W. Ness. A mark of distinction for both authors and publishers, it is presented at AAC&U’s annual meeting.

Award/Prize amount: $2,000
Application/Nomination information: There is no restriction on who may nominate.
Agency deadline: May
Internal/Campus deadline:
Illinois campus contact:
Additional information: AACU Website