Grammy Award

A Grammy Award (originally called Gramophone Award), or Grammy, is an honor awarded by The Recording Academy to recognize outstanding achievement in the mainly English-language music industry. The annual presentation ceremony features performances by prominent artists, and the presentation of those awards that have a more popular interest.

Award/Prize amount: N/A
Application/Nomination information: Nominations are restricted to members.
Agency deadline: September
Internal/Campus deadline: N/A
Illinois campus contact:
Additional information: Grammy Award Website

Illinois Recipients

*denotes alumni

Recipient DepartmentAward Year
Archeophone Records, Meagan Hennessey and Richard MartinMusic2006
Ciaran Brennan*Music1998
Dee Bridgewater*Music1997, 2010
George Crumb*Music2000
Nathan Gunn+*Music2009
Lawrence Hobgood*Music2009
Krauss Allison & Union StationMusic1990-2013
Michael Patterson*Music1990
John Schlitt*Music1990, 1992, 1994, 2000