Emmy Award

The Emmy Awards recognize excellence within various areas of television and emerging media. The Emmy Awards are administered by three sister organizations, which focus on various sectors of television and broadband programming: Television Academy (primetime), National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (daytime, sports, news and documentary) and International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (international). The Primetime Emmy Award is a symbol of peer recognition from over 20,000 Television Academy members. Each member casts a ballot for the category of competition in their field of expertise.

Award/Prize amount: N/A
Application/Nomination information: There is no restriction on who may nominate. Self-nominations are accepted.
Agency deadline: May
Internal/Campus deadline: N/A
Illinois campus contact: N/A
Additional information: Emmy Entry Instructions

Illinois Recipients

*denotes alumni

RecipientDepartmentAward Year
Barbara  Bain*Film & Television1967, 1968, 1969
Michael Colgrass*Film & Television1982
Stewart Dan*Film & Television1994, 1998
Leon DashFilm & Television1996
Larry Doyle*Film & Television2000, 2001
Bob Epstein*Film & Television1995-2004
Janice  Esser*Film & Television2006
Bill Geist*Film & Television1992, 2005
Nancy Grahn*Film & Television1989
Chris Graves*Film & Television2007
Walt HarringtonFilm & Television2007
Timothy HartinFilm & Television1999
Ward Holmquist*Film & Television1988
Rick Kaplan*Film & Television46 awards over numerous years
Suze Orman*Film & Television2004, 2006
Kara Pothier*Film & Television2007
Roger Young*Film & Television1996
Tom Vodick*Film & Television1993-2004
Alison Wood*Film & Television1999
Robert Wilson*Film & Television2002