Cottrell Scholar Award

The Cottrell Scholar Award develops outstanding teacher-scholars who are recognized by their scientific communities for the quality and innovation of their research programs and their academic leadership skills. The Cottrell Scholar Award provides entry into a national community of outstanding scholar-educators who produce significant research and educational outcomes.

Award/Prize amount: $100,000
Application/Nomination information: Applications Accepted.
Agency deadline: May
Internal/Campus deadline: N/A
Illinois campus contact: N/A
Additional information: Cottrell Scholars Website

Illinois Recipients