Previous Recipients of Campus Awards for Excellence in Public Engagement

Excellence in Public Engagement – Faculty & Staff

Award RecipientDepartmentAward Year
Jonathan CoppessAgricultural & Consumer Economics2022
Robert LawlessLaw2022
Child Development Lab (Team Award)Brent McBride, Human Development & Family Studies2022
Kathryn OberdeckHistory2021
Esther Ndumi NgumbiEntomology2021
Endalyn TaylorDance2021
Hip Hop Xpress Double Dutch Boom Bus (Team Award)William Patterson, School of Music; Adam Kruse, School of Music; Malaika W. McKee, African American Studies; Joe Bolton, School of Music2021
Kathryn ClancyAnthropology2020
Elizabeth KirchgesnerOffice for Mathematics, Science & Technology Education2020
Christopher MenardPsychology2020
Vishal SachdevBusiness Administration; Illinois MakerLab2020
Age-Friendly Champaign-Urbana (Team Award)Wendy Bartlo, Center on Health, Aging & Disability; Jeff Woods, Kinesiology and Center on Health, Aging & Disability2020

Excellence in Public Engagement – Students

Award RecipientDepartmentAward Year
Jorge Rojas AlvarezInstitute of Communications Research2022
Chris Ackerman-AvilaUrban and Regional Planning2021

Excellence in Public Engagement – Community

Award RecipientAward Year
Smile Politely2021

Read more about the Campus Awards for Excellence in Public Engagement.