Campus Awards for Excellence in Faculty Leadership

Several campus-level awards are given each year in recognition of excellence in faculty leadership for those faculty who distinguish themselves with their vision of the future and their effort to enable and promote others in shaping that future.


Illinois is a premier public university where faculty members provide outstanding leadership that enriches the intellectual vitality of the campus and the broader community.

Eligibility requirements, criteria, and nomination information for each award are outlined in the links below. Campus-level administrators (e.g., in the offices of the Chancellor and Provost, and deans) are not eligible. Awards are presented at the Celebration of Academic Service & Leadership Excellence.



Nominations must be submitted using the online form by 11:59 p.m. March 1. If this date falls on a weekend or holiday, the deadline is 11:59 p.m. the next business day.


Contact your college to determine its deadline for departmental submissions.

March 1 – Deadline for college or campus-level unit nominations to be submitted.

*When a deadline falls on a weekend or campus holiday, nominations will be due the next business day.

Previous Recipients

See previous recipients of Campus Awards for Excellence in Faculty Leadership.


For more information about Campus Awards for Excellence in Faculty Leadership, contact Kim Green in the Office of the Provost at or (217) 244-3689.