Council for Learning Outcomes Assessment (C-LOA)

To promote and guide assessment activities on our campus, the inaugural Provost’s Council for Learning Outcomes Assessment (C-LOA) was created in spring 2016. The role of the Council is to foster a practice of assessment that is ongoing and meaningful to campus units.

Council for Learning Outcomes Assessment AY 2017-18 Final Report 6-5-2018
Council for Learning Outcomes Assessment Charge AY 2018-19

2018-19 Council Members

Cheryl Hanley-Maxwell, College of Applied Health Sciences, Chair
Staci Provezis, Office of the Provost, Co-chair
Anna Dilger, College of Agricultural, Consumer & Environmental Sciences
Dilip Chhajed, Gies College of Business
Jenny Amos, Carle Illinois College of Medicine
Luc Paquette, College of Education
Matthew West, College of Engineering
John Toenjes, College of Fine & Applied Arts
Kelly Ritter, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Kari Sanderson, College of Law
Ryan Lamare, School of Labor & Employment Relations
Linda C. Smith, iSchool
Shachar Meron, College of Media
Min Zhan, School of Social Work
Christopher Seals, College of Veterinary Medicine
Jen-chien Yu, University Library
Julia Makela, Office of Student Affairs
Alexis Thompson, Graduate College
Eric Meyer, Senate
TBD, Undergraduate Student
Verna Orr, Graduate Student
Michel Bellini, Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning
Linell Edwards, Office of the Provost, ex officio