Provost’s Council of Deans

The Provost’s Council of Deans meets regularly to discuss and formulate recommendations to the Provost on university-wide academic strategy, policies, budgeting and communications; to discuss areas of collaboration and synergy among the colleges; and to exchange ideas about leadership and management best practices. The COD is comprised of all deans and other invitees of the Provost, including the Vice Chancellor for Research and the Provost’s Cabinet.

2019-20 Council Members

Andreas Cangellaris, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost
Vikram Amar, College of Law
James D. Anderson, College of Education
Steven Anderson, School of Social Work
Rashid Bashir, College of Engineering
Jeffrey Brown, College of Business
Wojtek Chodzko-Zajko, Graduate College
Peter Constable, College of Veterinary Medicine
Fritz Drasgow, School of Labor & Employment Relations
Kevin Hamilton, College of Fine + Applied Arts
Cheryl Hanley-Maxwell, Applied Health Sciences
Feng Sheng Hu, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Kimberlee Kidwell, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
King Li, Carle Illinois College of Medicine
Eunice Santos, iSchool
Tracy Sulkin, College of Media
John Wilkin, University Library

Other Attendees

William Bernhard, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Paul Ellinger, Vice Provost for Budget and Resource Planning
Sean Garrick, Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Vicky Gress, Executive Associate Provost for Budget and Resource Planning
Greg Gulick, Interim Chief Information Officer
Robert Jones, Chancellor
Reitumetse Mabokela, Vice Provost for International Affairs and Global Strategies
Susan Martinis, Vice Chancellor for Research
Kevin Pitts, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Matthew Tomaszewski, Executive Associate Provost for Capital Planning
Danita Young, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

See public committee documents, such as current and archived charge letter(s) and final report(s).