Named Faculty Appointments Committee

The Campus Named Faculty Appointments Committee is responsible for all nominations to campus-wide chairs, for providing advice on policies governing such appointments, and for reviewing proposed appointments to chairs and professorships held by the colleges and departments. Members of this committee serve a three-year term.

Named Faculty Appointments Committee Charge AY 2017-18

2017-18 Committee Members

Asef Bayat, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (AY 2017-18 – 2019-20)
Tami Bond, College of Engineering (AY 2017-18 – 2019-20)
Roy Campbell, College of Engineering (AY 2015-16 – 2017-18)
Jerry Davila, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (AY 2015-16 – 2017-18)
Gregory Girolami, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (AY 2017-18 – 2019-20)
Madhu Khanna, College of Agricultural, Consumer & Environmental Sciences (AY 2016-17 – 2018-19)
Hillary Klonoff-Cohen, College of Applied Health Sciences (AY 2017-18 – 2019-20)
Tamer Başar, College of Engineering, ex officio
Teresa Ostler, School of Social Work, ex officio
Susan Martinis, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research, ex officio